How Jesus Helped Me With Self Mutilation

I used to cut myself. Not for attention or anything. I did it because it was the only way I felt alive. I didn’t know how wonderful life was, I only saw darkness and death. I cried myself to sleep every night. I mastered the silent cry. I used to cry so hard I got headaches. Still, no one heard me.
I know I spoke of this before, but when I prayed to him he heard my pain. He put his arms around me and loved me only as a father could.
Jesus can do wonderful things, if only you let him into your heart.

Leave a Reply

