Clear Nights

I think its nighttime when I feel closest to Christ. Its a time between daylight and when the sun sets that I trust my soul with him. For I know when I sleep he will be watching over me.
I imagine that when my eyes finally close and I try to let go of the demands of the day, that Jesus would lean in and give me a fatherly kiss on my forehead and I would have pleasant dreams. 
And whenever I wake I know he was watching over me because he’s blessed me with a new day.

Leave a Reply

