Dealing With Loss

Loss is something that occurs in all of our lives. It may happen a lot, or rarely. Nevertheless, it impacts our lives. Dealing with it can be hard.
I lost my grandmother around valentines day. Then later that same year I got sick and wheelchair bound, and at the end of the year my dad had open heart surgery. But I realize now that Jesus can help you through all things, and if you trust in him, you will know that everything happens for a reason: maybe to help you grow as a person, or to realize a certain truth about yourself.
That horrible year is past me. If you are suffering from loss now, just trust in Jesus, and let him guide you through it.

Leave a Reply

